What to look forward to.

I used to write and post over at The United States of Geekdom, but since I lost my ability to have internet, I haven’t posted there in a very long time.

It did prove to be a positive experience though, and has allowed me to see interesting ways to entertain those whom read the blog.

I did a few posts I called Cosplay Curiosities. Looking back the title makes it sound like I was showing the freakshow side of Cosplay, or what people would perceive as me doing so. Cosplay is an equal oppurtunity hobby. No one should be singled out and called a “freakshow.” So the title needs to be tweeked.

I think now I will call it Cosplay Curiosity. That conveys my view on the subject. I, myself, have not exactly Cosplayed before, but I respect those that do. The talent you see among Cosplayers is exceptional.

I also highlighted some of the books I love. I wish to continue that.

I will probably import my work from USG to here, because, well I simply think I’d lime to showcase my work on my own blog now.

    What To Look Forward To

  • Cosplay Curiosity
  • AnimazingAnime (title subject to change)
  • Life in LARP
  • The Society (SCA and Me)
  • Best of Topics
  • Bibliophile (For the Love of Books)
  • Theatrics (Movies in Review)
  • Geekdom (Kingdom of Nerds, Geeks & Freaks)

And as time goes of I am sure there will be plenty of other topics. I also will hopefully have some guest bloggers added to the Round Table.

I hope you enjoy what is to come. I know I will.

Excalibur Lightsaber, Defender of Geekdom

Excalibur Lightsaber, Defender of Geekdom

Excalibur Lightsaber, Defender of Geekdom

Excalibur Lightsaber, Defender of Geekdom

Leave a Reply

