2013

Now is the time that people begin making New Years resolutions and tonight they will drink and party, or some will just gather with friends and toast the New Year in quietly.

For others, its a time for a new set of adventures. A New Year where new things are possible.

I can remember as a child, my mother bought me lots of books. The first book series I remember actually reading was the Encyclopedia Brown books.

It was about a boy who helped solve crimes in his neighborhood. I loved those books and it opened the world of literature to me.

Made for my Mother on Mothers Day 2009Mothers Day gift, 2009

She truly did gift me the greatest gift. Books.

Uploaded by Photobucket Mobile for BlackBerry

So my New Years resolution is to be Happy. And, here for you, is the roads I took to find that Happiness.

Uploaded by Photobucket Mobile for BlackBerry

Uploaded by Photobucket Mobile for BlackBerryOriginal Dan Meth Map

Uploaded by Photobucket Mobile for BlackBerryAltered Dan Meth Map

Uploaded by Photobucket Mobile for BlackBerry

So where will you go? What will make you happiest?

“Happiness is a journey, not a destination; happiness is to be found along the way not at the end of the road, for then the journey is over and it’s too late. The time for happiness is today not tomorrow.” ~ Quoted by Paul H Dunn

One thought on “2013

  1. They’ve got SODOR on there, but not RANDLAND (Wheel of Time-world was never officially named, but you take my meaning)?

    Still, that map makes my happiness shoot up to OVER NINE THOUSAND!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

