Knights of the Geek Realm and Excalibur Lightsaber

When I started my Facebook Community Page for Knights of the Geek Realm, I kind of began neglecting this blog. It occurred to me last night that I shared a lot of things that follow the Knights and Geeks theme on the Facebook Page, but not here on the blog.

But, first, Let’s talk about the theme of the blog and just exactly why I named it Knights of the Geek Realm.

As a child, I loved the film Excalibur. I loved the story of a magical sword that empowered the chosen King to unite his Kingdom and also show his reign as the great King he was to be. The Knights of the Round Table, King Arthur, Merlin the Magician and the Kingdom of Camelot. I fell in love with Knights and Swords and Kings and Castles, and, even to this day, I still love them.

DC_Comic_Heroes-wallpaper-10107028
The Justice League is really where the idea started to take shape. A group like the Knights of the Round Table, Super Heroes united to protect people, they even had The Dark Knight, the Caped Crusader, Batman, the modern Knight, among them.

I also loved Star Wars as a kid, and even more so today. Jedi Knights, the Good guys, wielders of powers that were like magic, a sword that glowed. These were Knights made into a Sci-Fi setting that completely changed my world. Science Fiction and Fantasy collided in the most awesome fashion.

Then, after I joined Facebook, so long ago, I came across this:

29719_10150187717080133_1676404_n  It was titled, The Dark Jedi Knight and I loved the concept. As more and more Geek Culture came to the forefront, it became cool to be a Geek. It was cool to love fandoms and talk about them in public, to show Geek Pride.

The Knights of the Geek Realm slowly became an idea of mixing the fandoms, showing the Geeks and defending our Geekdom from those who would repress us.

I combined things I love, and the Knights were the result.

As I built this idea, I looked for Geeky things that fit the theme of Knights and I found tons of things that completely fit the theme.

fa9ce8_3639562 1010999_10151445179335855_581049827_n Batman_V_S_Darth_Vader 2492816-3733108062_c1c29e4c86  star wars war sega entertainment knight lightsabers jedi warriors medieval medieval 2 total war wa_www.wallmay.com_75

 
And that’s only a small portion. More at the links below:
Medieval Batman
Medieval Superman
Medieval Wonder Woman
Medieval Green Lantern
Medieval Aquaman
Medieval Spawn
Medieval Joker Armor 
Medieval Wolverine
The Order of X
Medieval Avengers
Samurai Star Wars

And of course, the Legacy of the Force Comics introduced to us the Imperial Knights!

998517_570194419691116_2109623520_n Batman Dark Knight

931197_340307252763950_1489043787_n Now, as for Excalibur Lightsaber. My idea was to combine the two most powerful, iconic, and loved by me swords into one. This contributed to my name creation too. E. L. Knight. Excalibur Lightsaber Knight.

Here are some designs I did for the Excalibur Lightsaber.

Excalibur Lightsaber2 Excalibur Lightsaber3 Excalibur Lightsaberexcaliburlightsaber-1_zpsd72635db2.jpg

970903_340308729430469_1812998706_n

Leave a Reply

