The Round Table of Geekdom

As anyone can tell, I like the image of Knights and defending our Geekdom as a Knight of old.

I’ve tried a couple times to get opinions on who others think should be seated at the Round Table to represent Geekdom, and now, once I have a complete list, I have an idea. I’m going to take action figures and make my own Round Table of Geekdom to Display!

Need to think of a name for the Geekdom Camelot, and a motif. Design the round table too.

I’m thinking of going with The Geek Realm. Seeing as we are The Knights of the Geek Realm, after all.

I can’t decide on who should be included at the Round Table. I’m thinking of going with the traditional 12 seats. So 11 seats are for Knights seated, One will be King Arthur’s representative seat and lastly, off to the side will be someone who represents Merlin.

Suggestions are welcome.

My picks, I think, would go like this:
1) Batman (DC Comics)
2) Superman (DC Comics)
3) Wonder Woman (DC Comics)
4) Mario (Super Mario Brothers)
5) Link (Legend of Zelda)
6) Cloud Strife (Final Fantasy VII)
7) Captain America (Marvel)
8) Iron Man (Marvel)
9) Wolverine (Marvel)
10) Luke Skywalker (Star Wars)
11) Yoda (Star Wars)
12) Mace Windu (Star Wars)

Merlin: Harry Dresden or Harry Potter or Gandalf

Additional Knights:
Ryu (Street Fighter)
Darth Vader (Star Wars)
Aragorn (Lord of the Rings)
Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games)
Green Lantern (DC Comics)
Thor (Marvel)
Spiderman (Marvel)
Jon Snow (Game of Thrones)
Daenerys Targeryen (Game of Thrones)
Master Chief (Halo)
Blade (Marvel)
Van Helsing (Dracula)
The Doctor (Doctor Who)
Ray Stantz, Peter Venkman, Egon Spengler and Winston Zeddemore (Ghostbusters)
The Flash (DC Comics)
Ichigo Kurosaki (Bleach)
Spawn

 

I am also thinking, for the King seat, choosing a creator of one of the many Geekdoms we love and then naming over Kings in honor of the vast amount of members who truly deserve a seat. Or Maybe expanding the seats at the table and including Noble titles along with Knights and the King.

I’ve no idea, honestly, and I hope to hear suggestions from anyone who might actually read my blog still.

2 thoughts on “The Round Table of Geekdom

Leave a Reply

