The Social Justice Warrior Racist Reading Challenge, A Fisking.

This is the one of the problems with people who think being White automatically makes you a racist. I love the fact that Larry will take the time and knock them down a peg.

I can just imagine, me being a West Virginia boy, that if I wrote a post like this, I’d automatically be told I was a racist redneck.

Monster Hunter Nation

I’ve got work to do. I’ve got to finish the rough draft of a novel for a gaming IP by the end of February, and then I’ve got two short stories due the first part of March, but Monday morning I see this nonsense. How could I not take a minute to fisk it?

http://www.xojane.com/entertainment/reading-challenge-stop-reading-white-straight-cis-male-authors-for-one-year

As usual, the original is italics and my comments are in bold.

I Challenge You To Stop Reading White, Straight, Cis Male Authors For One Year

Bold headline. Short answer? No.

I thought: what if I only read stories by a certain type of author?

On purpose? Then you’d probably be a racist.

K. Tempest Bradford

Pick any whackadoo Social Justice Warrior controversy in sci-fi/fantasy publishing over the last few years and you’ll find K. Tempest Bradford in the middle of it.  She is perpetually outraged that someone may be out there, right now, having…

View original post 3,668 more words

Leave a Reply

